National Board and Executives

RAAF Association National Board – National Executive.


Current President. Group Captain Carl Schiller (Retired)

Immediate Past President. Air Vice-Marshal Brent Espeland AM (Retired)

Vice President

Bob Bunney – Governance Lance Halvorson MBE – Communications & Media Richard Kelloway OBE MID – Advocacy & Entitlements


Peter Colliver


Robbie Robertson

Contact Details:

PO Box 1038 Hawthorn BC  VIC  3122

Tel: 03 98134600


The Australian Flying Corps and Royal Australian Air Force Association is an Australia wide body comprising a National Board and a Federation of State based Divisions. The Association is known by the short title of RAAF Association and can be abbreviated to ‘RAAFA”. This is pronounced as ‘RAAF eh’ not RAAFuh’.

The aim of the RAAF Association is to foster the spirit of friendship formed on service and to perpetuate the honour and ideals of the Royal Australian Air Force and other designated services.

The National Board recently reformed as a Company Limited by Guarantee under the title of Air Force Association Limited. This company is controlled by a Board of Directors comprising of an Executive of up to 6 Directors and a total of 7 Directors nominated by the members.

The Company Headquarters are situated in Melbourne.

Click here to: Read More