Qld Division and Branches 2017

Queensland Division and Branches as at 2017.

The Queensland Division is an autonomous association and was incorporated by Letters Patent on the 17th of October 1946. It is the only division of the RAAF Association incorporated in this manner, all of the other divisions being incorporated under the relevant Acts within their States or territories.

  1. Letters Patent are administered by the Premiers Department of the Queensland Government
  2. Incorporation Acts are administered by the Office of Fair Trading within the relevant State or Territory.

The controlling body of the Queensland Division is the State Council and the guidance of the State Council and governance of the Division is in the hands of the State Executive. The primary document containing the guiding principles that govern the Division is the Queensland State Constitution supported by a set of By-laws. Where additional guidance is necessary, reference is made to the Guide for Meetings and Organisations, Vol 1 – Guide for Voluntary Associations written by N.E. Renton.

There are seventeen (17) active branches in the Queensland Division and two branches (Mackay and South Burnett) currently in recess.

The active branches are shown in the next column.

Immediate Past President of the Division: Mr Douglas Bower 

Past president: Mr John Carlile JP (Qualified)
Past Patron Emeritus: AVM G.W. (Bill) Reed

Current State Executive

The State Executive is obliged to:

  • carry into effect, the directions of the State Council;
  • uphold the constitution; and
  • provide good governance of the Division.

The State Executive must also exercise further powers and superintend any business affairs of the Division as may be delegated to it by the State Council.

Executive Members

The State Executive is elected at the Annual Assembly of Delegates and comprises the following members:

President of the Division (State President)
Deputy State President
Area Vice Presidents;

Sunshine Coast
South Eastern
South Western

State Secretary
State Treasurer
Assistant State Treasurer

The State Executive members for 2017 are:

State President: Mr Lindsay Bennett
Deputy State President:
State Secretary: Ms Daniquea Curran
State Treasurer: Mr Kevin Coghlan
Assistant State Treasurer Mrs Carol Mc Cool
VP North Queensland: Mr Ted Mildren
VP Central Queensland: Mr John Wilson OAM JP (Qualified)
VP Sunshine Coast: Mr Dixon Bishop
VP South East Queensland: Mrs Linde Cavanagh
VP South West Queensland: Mr Graham Thomas

Padre: Mr Peter Moore